Out. 

What I remember from my last abdominal surgery (gallbladder) was that the first two hours of Percocet were bliss and the last two were agony. This abdominal surgery is just the same. 

Last time, I had cats I needed to keep off my lap when I got home.  This time, it’s a kid and all the flying sports balls. 

Last time, it was planned. This time, I drove myself over the ER for a CT scan and ended up staying for three days, leaving one appendix lighter. 

I thought emergency appendectomies were for 10-year-olds. It’s apparently also for 43-year-olds. And for the birds. Ow. 

Leave a Reply

