[Not] Bullets.

I’ll probably watch Celebrity Apprentice even though it’s hosted by Arnold Schwarzenegger because Trump is running for president. That’s the craziest sentence I’ve written today. Granted, it’s only 7:34am and I haven’t written many (any?) other sentences today, but that’s probably going to be the craziest one I’ll write for a while.

I can’t believe Trump is running for president. Is this how people felt when Reagan ran for president? Maybe not. Reagan wasn’t as absurd. He was just an actor with some very conservative economic policies. At least he was decently easy on the eyes.

Photo Jan 25, 4 54 52 PM

I’d tattoo this whole photo on my body. That’s how much I love it.

The Who picked out a grammar error in his first grade homework the other day and I can’t decide if that makes me proud or worried. That’s all I’m going to say about that.

This is a bullet post without the bullets. A deviant.

I just discovered Merriam-Webster’s Word Central. It’s a kid’s dictionary. When you look something up on the regular M-W page, it gives a linked option to see the word defined for kids. This is the best thing I’ve ever seen (as it relates to dictionaries and words. You know.) It’s not a Children’s Dictionary, which we all know has been around for ages, an illustrated resource with words that kids use. Rather, it’s a dictionary with real, difficult words, made accessible for children. I am so happy this exists. And, just like in the grown-up M-W, there is a thesaurus option, but there’s also a “rhyming” option!

Screenshot 2016-01-29 07.42.09

My favorite word. This photo alone wins the internet today.

 

Leave a Reply

