Balls.

I started out this month ahead of the game — lots of ideas. So many ideas, in fact, that I got into the habit of drafting posts at 11pm and scheduling them to publish the next day. That is no longer the situation. Now, every night, I find my “blog post” reminder flashing at me all day on my phone until it’s late and there’s nothing on tap and I can’t stop yawning and lunch-making then kitchen-tidying still looms large in front of me.

Right now, I’m looking at a small-but-growing pile of completed drawings for three different coloring books that I’m working on and although I love how I am spending my days this week, I miss the time I had to sit and draw for hours midday, when I wasn’t dragging from the approach of midnight. I’m tired.

Today, I spent nearly ten hours at the elementary school. Tomorrow, six more. But then on Friday, I get to sneak out to make a crock pot full of meatballs. And that’s all there is to report from here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

