I’m Me.

A couple of years ago, we were in Target and I allowed The Who to take some cash and go stand in line at the Starbucks while I watched from a few feet away. He felt confident that he could order and pay on his own. And today:

Photo Nov 07, 3 51 12 PM

Before we arrived, I ordered through the app. I pulled up in front and he walked in, told them his name and that we ordered through the app, and then a moment later…

Breakfast.

Breakfast.

I congratulated him on his poise and said, “I’m impressed with your confidence. Not every kid is able to do that.”

“Yeah,” he replied, without even a hint of sarcasm. “But I’m me.”

Touche.

Leave a Reply

