Cooky 

I would never choose an oatmeal raisin cookie over any other type (except something with white chocolate in it. Because white chocolate is complete bullshit.) but tonight, I made three dozen oatmeal raisin cookies for the teachers at The Who’s school. Our PTG makes dinner for the teachers on the first night of parent-teacher conferences and I signed up for cookies. We let The Who’s teacher choose the type because she “is the teacher of the cookie-maker.”

I’ve never made an oatmeal raisin cookie. And I think perhaps I have never had a good one. Because, yes. I think I prefer these cookies that I made tonight over any other type of cookie I have ever had. Which is saying a lot, right? Because there are a lot of tasty cookies in the world. Dunkin Donuts’ peanut butter cup cookie comes to mind, of all things. But the thing is–it’s not so much about taste as it is about overall enjoyment. And this cookie…well, it was tasty, crisp on the edges, not crazy sweet, and didn’t make me feel sick. Win, win, win. 

I can’t believe I just spent two full paragraphs on oatmeal raisin cookies. Alas…



Leave a Reply

