All’s I Got is Bullets and More Bullets.

I’ve been on a bit of a soda bender. I’ve moved from Coke to ginger ale, which I have to believe is a step in the right direction.

Tonight, there was pajama dancing. He busted his moves with such joy and exhibitionism and I was reminded of myself at his age. I wondered at what point along the way I lost that lack of inhibition.

I’ve been taking a selfie every day since 1/1. The first three days reflected migraine, ennui, and fatigue. Today’s gives me hope.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/164/12384924/files/2015/01/img_1411.jpg
The balloons from The Who’s birthday still hang in the doorway between the living room and dining room. Twinkle lights still line the banister. I think perhaps there is a Halloween decoration still on the window in the front porch and the scarecrow from two Thanksgivings ago sits dusted with snow at the base of the back steps. There’s something both a little soothing and a little unsettling about the footnotes from so many holidays all existing at the same time.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/164/12384924/files/2015/01/img_1395.jpg Netflix “Friends” and Lights.

Trader Joe’s had rainbow carrots today and the cashier assured me that they’d had them for a long time. I’d like to call bullshit because I believe rainbow anything would catch my attention, but maybe I’m just being overly homoconfident.

Ok, now I’m just blogging to avoid getting up and going to bed. Stay warm.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/164/12384924/files/2015/01/img_1407.jpg

Leave a Reply

