A Little Big.

“You’re a silly duck,” I said. “I’m not a duck!” said he. And then: “I’m a kid! Ducks are animals; not kids!”

Touche.

He’s becoming this person right before my eyes. Cliche, I know. But it’s happening and when it’s happening, all you can do is comment on it every day.

“Have a good nap,” I said. And then: “I love you love you.” Said he: “I love you, too,” through a mouth full of binky. Still my little boy.

Earlier: “I’m not little.”
“I know! You’re big!”
“But you said I was your little boy today. And I’m big.”

Sigh.

 

One thought on “A Little Big.

Leave a Reply

