Who.

Is it fair of me to use NaBloPoMo to simply ask who’s reading?

I love blogging because I love writing and I love having a place and a reason to write. But I also love blogging because I love writing for an audience. This is one of the things I miss most about writing school: weekly critiques and quarterly graduate readings. Facebook, honestly, gives me some of that. The “likes” and the comments tell me that at least people are listening and nodding. Sometimes I get that here, too. But not often. And when I do, it’s usually from a friend with whom I chat regularly.

I don’t need an audience to write. I’ll keep blogging even if it’s only my mother who’s following along, but I’m curious. Who are you? Are you there, quietly reading along?

2 thoughts on “Who.

Leave a Reply

