NaBloPoMo

I didn’t know this was a “thing” but since one person posted it, I am going to assume it is. And now that I’ve posted it, there are at least two people I know who assume this is real. And that makes it so, right?

Please cut me some making-sense slack. I am on hour 27 of a migraine and just coming off a four-day visit from my mom. I am not in my right mind.

So, NaBloPoMo. National Blog Posting Month. Apparently a spinoff of NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month, in which [insane] people attempt to write an entire novel in one month. I attempted this once because I believed that, as a writer, I should. As it turns out, I should not. I am not a fiction writer. In fact, I suck at fiction. (Just ask any of my fiction profs from grad school who tried to mentor me.) So, no novel-writing for me. Not ever probably, but certainly not in one month. But a month of daily blog posts? That’s a challenge I think I can rise to. (To which I can rise?) So, here we go.

I have some posts already brewing (The One About Going to Synagogue; The One About Moving to Three Days of Childcare; The One About Grocery Delivery Service; The One About Halloween) but I’m happy to take requests from my minions. (I have minions here, right? Right?) So comment and let me know what you’d like to hear me blather on about (about what you’d like me to blather on?) and I will graciously oblige.

For now, I’m off to nurse this goddamn headache. Enough already.

ETA: Look! It is a real thing. Daily prompts and everything. Still, I want to hear your suggestions. http://www.blogher.com/blogher-topics/blogging-social-media/nablopomo

2 thoughts on “NaBloPoMo

Leave a Reply

